About > St. George Campus


Centrally Located in the Heart of Downtown Toronto

The University of Toronto’s St. George campus is the largest and most urban among its three campuses and is located in the heart of downtown Toronto. The vibrancy of downtown Toronto draws students to the St. George campus from all around the globe and attracts world-class professors from every discipline. Since 1827, the historic St. George campus has developed a tradition of academic excellence and achievement and has driven the University’s aspiration to continue graduating leaders who will make significant contributions to the world.

The St. George campus is home to the following Faculties and Schools:

  • Faculty of Medicine
  • Faculty of Law
  • Faculty of Arts & Science
  • Faculty of Applied Science & Engineering
  • Faculty of Architecture, Landscape, & Design
  • Faculty of Pharmacy
  • Rotman School of Management
  • Munk School of Global Affairs
  • School of Graduate Studies
  • Faculty of Music
  • Faculty of Kinesiology & Physical Education
  • And many others

Quick Facts:

  • Opened in 1827
  • 43,820 Undergraduate Students
  • 17,519 Graduate Students
  • 1,000 recognized clubs and student organizations across all three campuses