About > College System

The downtown St. George campus at the University of Toronto consists of seven undergraduate colleges. The Colleges offer a wide range of services including academic counseling, orientation to the university, scholarships and bursaries, tutorial assistance and career information. The college system has been committed to the personalized attention to students, placing a high priority on student services and enhancing their university experience.

International Foundation Program students are assigned to New College:

New College

New College is one of the seven colleges that make up the University of Toronto. Its commitment to the University’s multicultural student population makes it the perfect home for international students.

Opened in 1962, New College is one of the youngest and most modern colleges at the University of Toronto. It has developed its own traditions and identity, focusing on personal attention to students, innovative interdisciplinary programs, links with the professional faculties, career mentorship and community outreach initiatives. New College is a friendly and informal community that places a high priority on student support services and diversity.

For more information on our Colleges, please visit The Faculty of Arts and Science’s College System page.